Michigan Chapter W, Adrian

"Gold Wing Road Riders Association" 

"Friends for Fun, Safety and Knowledge"


Our Chapter History

Chapter W of the GWRRA was chartered on March 20, 1985. The nickname "Maple City Wingers" was chosen, identifying us with the "Maple City" of Adrian, Michigan.

From 1985 - 2018 we have held an "Annual Toy Run" to raise money and collect toys for our local charities to give to needy children in Lenawee County at Christmas.

1988-2009 we hosted an "Annual Breakfast" to raise funds to manage our Chapter.

In 1990 we began publishing our monthly newsletter to keep our membership informed of chapter events. In March 2001 our newsletter was recognized by the Michigan GWRRA with the "Newsletter of the Month" award.

Our chapter has compiled a scrapbook each year (known as the Brag Book) since our beginning. Our Brag Book has helped us in attaining the status of "Chapter of the Year" for 1990 and 1991.

We have proudly and eagerly participated in fund raising events to assist GWRRA Rider Education, Rainbow Connection, Relay for Life, Toys For Tots, Lenawee Therapeutic Riding, The Daily Bread Soup Kitchen and local nursing homes.

Over the years our chapter has been directed by the following:

Dates Chapter Directors Assistant Chapter Directors
1985-1987 Tom VanDeCar Robert Seeburger
1988-1989 Norm & Ella Shourds Don & Susan Stoddard
1990-1992 Don & Susan Stoddard  1990  Terry & Denise Greenawalt
    1991-1992  Bob & Marcia Kinsey
1993-1995 Bob & Marcia Kinsey   Fred & Randa Probst
    Mark & Patty Szymanski 
1996-1999 Fred & Randa Probst 1996-1997  Dale & Juanita Mitchell
    1998-1999  Neil & Lou Pifer
2000-2001 Neil & Lou Pifer Dave & Donna Erwin
    Cal & Beth DeLine
2002-2003 Dave & Donna Erwin Cal & Beth DeLine
    Conrad Smith
2003-2005 Cal & Beth DeLine  Conrad Smith & Ruth Ondrovick
    Dave & Bev Seeburger
2005-2006 Conrad Smith & Ruth Ondrovick Dave & Bev Seeburger
    Brad & Connie Garner
2006-2007 Dave & Bev Seeburger Brad & Connie Garner
2007-2009 Brad & Connie Garner Craig & Debbie White
2009 Craig White Ed & Vicki Philo
2010 Ed & Vicki Philo Ken & Patti Kintner
2011-2015 Ken & Patti Kintner  
2012-2013   Ed & Vicki Philo
2013-2014   Tanya White
2015-Present Bob & Marcia Kinsey Fred & Randa Probst